Bowling Green's Own Thomas N. Kerrick To Be Sworn In As KBA President

RSS feed Print email to a friend
2:43 pm

Bowling Green attorney Thomas N. Kerrick will be sworn in on June 25 to serve as BOG President Tom Kerrickpresident of the Kentucky Bar Association for a one-year term beginning July 1, 2020.

Due to the pandemic, the swearing-in ceremony will be a private event with limited attendees; however, Kerrick Bachert Attorneys at Law will be live streaming the special occasion for attorneys, colleagues, clients, friends, and community members who want to be a part of the ceremony virtually.

To access the live stream visit Kerrick Bachert’s Facebook page on Thursday, June 25th at 4:15 p.m., CDT, when Kentucky Supreme Court Chief Justice John D. Minton Jr. will give the oath of office to Mr. Kerrick.

Mr. Kerrick is a shareholder with Kerrick Bachert Attorneys at Law in Bowling Green. Mr. Kerrick has a litigation practice and tries civil cases in the areas of personal injury, medical malpractice, products liability, professional liability, construction law, and insurance litigation. Because he has tried cases from both sides of the courtroom, he is often asked to serve as a mediator by other attorneys.

The Kentucky Bar Association Board of Governors will hold their summer meeting in mid-July and during the summer meeting the remaining officers and new bar governors will take their oaths of office. Those to be sworn in in mid-July include officers: President-Elect J.D. Meyer, Owensboro, Amy D. Cubbage, Louisville, vice-president; J. Stephen Smith, Ft. Mitchell, immediate past president and Miranda D. Click, Pikeville, Young Lawyers Division, as well as Bar Governors: James A. Sigler, Paducah, 1st district; Matthew P. Cook, Bowling Green, 2nd district; Douglas G. Benge, London, 3rd district; Susan D. Phillips, Louisville, 4th district; Amelia M. Adams, Lexington, 5th district; Jennifer M. Gatherwright, Crescent Springs, 6th district and William “Mitch” Hall, Jr., Ashland 7th district. Terms for these officers and bar governors will begin on July 1, 2020.